78482105_10221316198240410_4737836114218319872_n.jpg

WHAT WE DO

Murfreesboro Little Theatre is the oldest continuing community theatre in the area, starting in 1962! As a 501(c)(3) Non Profit Organization, we operate on ticket sales, memberships, and donations. We strive to provide an eclectic aray of shows to entice and entertain everyone!

 

EST. 1962 FOUNDING MEMBERS

Jim & Polly Ridley, Nan & Hal Christiansen, Bren & BJ Huggins, & Margaret "Dumpy" Waller

MLTSpiritLevelPromo3.jpg
 
Lovers.jpg

OUR BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Shane Lowery, Past President (shane@mltarts.com)

Emma Hawkins, President (emma@mltarts.com)
Stephen Burnette, Vice President & Artistic Director (stephen@mltarts.com)
Patti Long-Lee, Education and Outreach Director (patti@mltarts.com)
Jordan Dickerson, Secretary (jordan@mltarts.com)
Lourdes Luster, Treasurer (lourdes@mltarts.com)
Elise Oppmann, Public Relations/Marketing Director (elise@mltarts.com)
Zoe Zent, Box Office Director (zoe@mltarts.com)
Derek Faulkner, Membership Director (derek@mltarts.com)
Jamie Leigh Stevens, Grant Writing Director (jamie@mltarts.com)
Steve Nelson, Fundraising Director (steve@mltarts.com)

 

OUR HISTORY

Murfreesboro Little Theatre is the oldest community theatre in Rutherford County, having been established in 1962 by Jim and Polly Ridley, Nan and Hal Christiansen, Bren and BJ Huggins, and Margaret "Dumpy" Waller. Over the past 60 years, MLT has provided accessible, inclusive theatrical entertainment for the Rutherford County community across the area. In its history, MLT has occupied several different locations, including the current Center for the Arts building, Alvin C. York Medical Center, Woodfin's Funeral Home, the log cabin on Ewing Blvd, Mills-Pate Arts Center, Walnut House, Linebaugh Library, and many more.

51571718_10156800487755659_326093669666914304_n.jpg